Apply Online
+91 783 855 4401/04/10
Toll Free No. 1800-123-1808

Department of Physiology

The Department of Physiology functions in the northern wing on the first floor of the Medical College. The department has well-equipped labs of clinical, experimental, human, amphibian and haematology. The departmental library has several regular books, reference books and journals.
The faculty members have many publications in indexed national and international journals.

Courses Offered

MD PhysiologyM.Sc. Medical PhysiologyPh.D. Physiology
Duration: 3 yearsDuration: 3 yearsDuration: 3 – 5 years
Annual Intake: 5Annual Intake: 9Annual Intake: 9
Eligibility: M.B.B.S.Eligibility: Recognised B.Sc. (MLT)/B.Sc. Degree Examination with Physics, Chemistry, Botany or Zoology as the main subject or B.Sc. Degree in Home Science with 50% aggregate marks in the above graduation fields.Eligibility: a) Candidates who possess a degree in Master of Science/ Behavioural Science in a subject allied to Bio-Medical Sciences or Master of Surgery or Doctor of Medicine or an equivalent degree or Diplomat of the National Board of Examinations will be eligible for the Ph.D. course.
b) Candidates who possess a recognized degree of M.Sc. Medical Physiology will be eligible for the Ph.D. course.

Head of Department: Dr. Varun Malhotra